Seniors Main Competitions

Match / Competition Date Venue Players Format Conditions of Competition Entry
CAGU Seniors v CAGU Sun 25 Feb Saffron Walden GC Team of 12 Foursomes As agreed County selection
CAGU Seniors
Spring Meeting
Thu 29 Mar Links GC, Newmarket All Strokeplay
& Stableford
General Conditions
 + Local Rules
via Snrs Capt.   
Friendly v Essex Sun 15 Apr St Neots GC Team of 10 Fourball As agreed County selection
MGU Seniors
Spring Meeting
Mon 30 Apr Redditch GC Worcs Individual Strokeplay MGU via MGU website
Friendly v Bedfordshire
(Rhea Trophy )
Fri 4 May St Ives GC Team of 12 Greensomes/4BBB As agreed County selection
MSL v Nottinghamshire Thu 10 May Bourn GC Team of 12 Foursomes/4BBB Relevant Leagues County selection
EASL/MSL v Lincolnshire Mon 21 May Kenwick Park GC Team of 12 Foursomes/Singles Relevant Leagues County selection
MGU Seniors Pairs Wed 23 May Fulford Heath GC Pairs 4BBB MGU via MGU website
EASL/MSL v
Northamptonshire
Tue 29 May Gog Magog GC
(Wandlebury)
Team of 12 Foursomes/Singles Relevant Leagues County selection
English Men's Senior
Amateur Championship
Wed 6 - Fri 8 Jun Coxmoor GC &
Sherwood Forest GC
Individual Strokeplay England Golf via EG website
EASL v Norfolk Tue 12 Jun Links GC, Newmarket Team of 10 Foursomes/Singles Relevant Leagues County selection
CAGU Seniors
Championship
Mon 2 Jul St. Ives (Hunts) GC Individual Strokeplay Download Closed
EASL v Suffolk Thu 5 Jul Stowmarket GC Team of 10 Foursomes/Singles Relevant Leagues County selection
Southern Counties
Foursomes Qualifier
Wed 11 - Thu 12 Jul Sheringham GC Team of 10 Foursomes 36 holes Southern Counties County selection
Midlands Seniors
Championship
Thu 19 Jul Henlle Park, GC Individual Strokeplay MGU via MGU website
Friendly v Staffordshire Mon 30 Jul Bloxwich GC (Staffs) Team of 12 Greensomes/4BBB As agreed County selection
The Senior Amateur
Championship
Wen 1 - Fri 3 Aug Royal Porthcawl Individual Strokeplay R & A via R&A website
Triangular match
 vs. Norfolk & Suffolk
Thu 2 Aug Thetford GC Team of 12 Foursomes/Singles As agreed County selection   
English Seniors County Championship
Midland Qualifying
Wed 8 - Thu 9 Aug Kedleston Park Team of 6 selected
by County
Strokeplay England Golf Via MGU
Friendly v Warwickshire Tue 29 Aug Saffron Walden GC Team of 12 Greensomes/4BBB As agreed County selection
Friendly v Derbyshire Mon 3 Sep Gog Magog GC
Wandlebury Course
Team of 12 Greensomes/4BBB As agreed County selection
Friendly v Leicestershire Wed 5 Sep The Leicestershire GC Team of 12 Greensomes/4BBB As agreed County selection
Friendly v Worcestershire Mon 10 Sep Worcester G & CC Team of 12 Greensomes/4BBB As agreed County selection
English Seniors
Champion of Champions
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Sep Woodhall Spa
(Hotchkin)
Senior Champion
only
Strokeplay England Golf via England Golf   
Southern Counties
Foursomes Final
Tue 18 Sep Ealing GC Team of 10 Foursomes
36 holes
Southern Counties By Qualification
13 July
MGU Seniors
Autumn Meeting
Wed 19 Sep The Chase GC Individual Strokeplay MGU

via MGU website

CAGU Seniors End of
Season Away Day
Thu 4 Oct Royal Cromer GC All Strokeplay
& Stableford
General Conditions
 + Local Rules
via Snrs Capt.
English Seniors County
Championship Finals
Tue 9 - Thu 11 Oct Stanton-on-the-Wolds
GC
Team of 6 selected
by County
Strokeplay England Golf By Qualification
on 9 August
Seniors Midland
League Final
TBA TBA Team of 12 Foursomes/4BBB Relevant Leagues Winners of East and
West Divisions